Pages Navigation Menu

Home Builder in Shreveport, Louisiana

Reviews

Vintage Construction Group Home Builder Reviews

We are very proud to share recent customer kudos and testimonials about our recent custom home building projects.  We love working with home owners to build their dream homes, and strive to make the home building process personable, stress free and fun! Do you have feedback about our work?  Email General Manager, Justin Sevier, at jsevier@buildwithvintage.com or review us on facebook or houzz.

515 monrovia living room in home builder reviews

Click for Larger Image

Daigle Kitchen in home builder review page

Click for Larger Image

1027 Winterberry Custom Home Kitchen in home builder reviews

Click for Larger Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Our experience with Vintage Construction Group is wholly a positive one, which we have happily shared with friends, family, and acquaintances interested in the construction process. We felt (and still do feel) very well taken care of, and that everyone we met with had the utmost respect for the construction process and for our project. From anyone who’s had their home built, you’ll hear horror stories about budgets, timelines, and communication – none of those fears were realized in our experience with Vintage.”
– Private Client from 2016 Home Build

______________________

“We would like to thank the entire staff at Vintage for building a spectacular home. We felt like all of our needs and desires were met with care and attention. Justin and Thomas listened to what we wanted and more specifically were able to implement what we wanted. They were the best! Thanks Vintage!”
– Private Client from 2016 Home Build

______________________

“Enjoyed the whole process. Have made some friends through it all. If we were to ever build again, I’d choose Vintage in a heartbeat.”
– Private Client from 2016 Home Build

______________________

“When we started thinking of building in Provenance we asked around the neighborhood about builders.  Several homeowners, without hesitation, recommended Vintage Construction.  All said their working relationship with Justin Sevier, Thomas Johnson & Kaitlin Samford was very good.  We have found that to be the case.  Also, some of the contractors that worked on our house live in the neighborhood.  They were always accessible and eager to discuss our plans with us.  Patrick Marr with Lagniappe Lawnscapes (landscaping) and Jay Rossi (fencing) are two prime examples.”

Gaskins Residence / August 2015 / Custom Designed New Home on Woodsong Lane

View photos of project

______________________

“All of the people at Vintage were so friendly and helpful from the initial point of gathering information, selecting a lot, looking at possible plans to the actual building process to completion. I’ve heard people talk about what a nightmare building a house could be, but for us, it was nothing but a pleasurable and exciting journey! We love our new home and are so happy to be in this wonderful community at Provenance!”

Cynthia and Stacy Williams / March 2015 / New Custom Home in Provenance

Click here to view photos of this project.

______________________

“I am so incredibly happy with my house. I had an image in my mind and it is literally now sitting on lot 330. If it hadn’t been for Kaitlin, I NEVER would’ve been able to pick a single color on the interior or exterior. I really appreciate everyone’s help, because I know we probably haven’t been the easiest clients out there!”

The Alexander Residence / December 2014 / New Custom Home in Provenance

Click here to view photos of this project.

______________________

“From the first day we selected Justin and the Vintage team to build our home we were pleased with their knowledge and creativity. It was an amazing experience throughout the entire process. If I had to select the most impressive part it would be the creative ideas from the entire team. They made great suggestions along the way offering lagniappe to make our home unique and beautiful. We love our home and the Vintage team that made our dream come true.”

The Goudeau Family / September 2014 / New Home in Southern Trace Subdivision

Click here to view photos of this project.

______________________

“Vintage Construction’s team took the stress out of the project – I was able to enjoy the process because I could trust what I was being told and trust that they would follow through to the best of their ability. Communication is paramount during a project – Vintage’s team was superior in their communication – i.e. timelines, budget awareness and changes. I must highlight Ashley Powers – great communicator and exemplified his knowledge and experience to make the project go smoothly – consistently available for questions or concerns.”

The Hammack Residence / July 2014 / Custom Built Home

Click here to view photos of this project.

______________________

We have been involved with the construction of 4 previous houses, each being associated with responses from the builders including “Sorry, we can’t do that” and “This is the best we can do”. Although we are convinced that enterprises involving as many individuals/crews as are necessary to build a house will inevitably include issues and problems that need to be dealt with, our experience with issues encountered with this project have been met with responses like “Polished concrete floors? Yes, we can do that.”, “Reeded privacy glass in the side entry doors? We’ll work with our supplier.”, “Paint/Drywall damage from subsequent crews? We’ve noted and already scheduled repair.”, and “Those electrical outlets on the front wall are functional but are not the same distance from the sides of the door. We don’t want that to bother you every time you look at them so we will move one to make them symmetrical.” Not ONCE have we been told “Sorry, we can’t do that”! If an individual or family is expecting perfection, I would suggest just not considering the process of building a house at all. If, however, one is searching for a reliable, honest and capable construction company, Vintage Construction Group has gained our trust and highest recommendation!”

 The Pinkerton Residence / June 2014
Click here to view photos of this project.
______________________
“We are very satisfied with our new home, and would recommend Vintage Construction Group to others who are considering building.”
-The Speir Family / March 2014

Click here to view photos of this project.

______________________

“We are very pleased with our first custom home building experience. Vintage was very easy to work with and provided much needed guidance and professional opinions. We feel very blessed to have had Thomas Johnson over our project. He exceeded all of our expectations every single day…handling any issue that needed attention and responding very quickly to us. We really appreciate Justin Sevier and his team in helping bring all of our selections together to make a gorgeous new home!
-The Lefler Family / March 2014

Click here to view photos of this project.

______________________

“The guys at Vintage Construction Group are utmost professionals who build the highest quality homes. They walk you through the process and pay attention to the smallest details making the home building experience enjoyable and satisfying. I would highly recommend them to anyone building a home.”

-The Jacobson Residence  / January 2014 / New Home in St. Andrews Subdivision in Shreveport, LA

Click here to view photos of this project.

______________________

“The project went very well, and we are extremely pleased with the final product.”
-The Huffty Family / November 2013

Click here to view photos of this project

______________________

“We have had 7 houses in 10 years and this has been the easiest and best one yet!”

-The Ilgenfritz Family / August 2013
Click here to view photos of this project

______________________

“Choosing Vintage Construction Group as our builder was a wise move.  Justin helped us in the planning stage and tweaking our plans.  He has great ideas and is great at solving problems that arise so that everyone is happy.  He and Ashley Powers were just a call or text away.  Ashley was at the house within 10 minutes of a question asked. The work crews were professional and friendly. They really wanted to make you happy with their work.”

-Mark & Patty Garrett / June 2013

Click here to view photos of this project

______________________

“I love that I can have a court yard and small covered sitting area outdoors and have the convenience of the low maintenance of living in a town home. The high ceilings and wood floors are what sold me on the inside of my home.”

“Vintage Residential has excellent customer service and I recommend them as a builder all the time.”

– Pam Bollinger

Click here to view photos of this project

______________________

“A favorite feature of my home is how my living area opens to the back yard and that provides a lot of natural light.”“The process and schedule of building our home was great. Justin was very involved and explained the construction process and kept us updated. I also know that we got the best quality of materials and products at the best price because they would shop around. We were always provided with invoices when we were billed. Vintage Residential knew that I was expecting our first baby and wanted to be moved in before the baby was born. They made that happen.”

“Customer service has also been great. With having a newborn, sometimes I needed people to work around my schedule and they have done that. We would absolutely recommend Vintage Residential as a builder.”

Amanda Sevier

Click here to view photos of this project

______________________

“We love the open floor plan. We also love the front porch and sit out there a lot.

“I would want people to know our experience with customer service has been perfect and we certainly recommend Vintage Residential as a builder.”

Melanie Parent

Click here to view photos of this project
______________________

“Our construction schedule went as planned. We had our own set of plans and Vintage Residential was very open to our ideas. Customer service has been good and we’d certainly recommend them as a builder.”

Liz Spell

Click here to view photos of this project

______________________

“We had our own floor plans and Justin was very open to my ideas, wants and needs but had no problem interjecting if there were issues. Justin attended all meetings with vendors and subcontractors and had our best interest in mind. I know that Vintage Residential shopped to get us the highest quality materials at the best prices. The process was great and the schedule was fabulous. There was always someone working on our home (unless of course it was raining). Vintage Residential exceeded our expectations.”

“My favorite feature of my home is that it’s open and has a lot of natural light. I love that the kitchen isn’t isolated. If I’m cooking I can still feel like a part of what’s going on in my living area. I really adore the fact that my house is modern, but still warm.”

Brandi Daigle
Click here to view photos of this project

______________________

“After Justin showed me plans for homes he was building, I knew he shared my vision of the perfect home…”

“Since I was living in Houston, Justin and I had only a few meetings in person. We communicated via email and phone calls and our collaborations over those weeks of planning laid not only the foundation of my house but also that of my trust in Justin. I was impressed to find a Vintage Residential representative at the job site daily. They kept work on schedule while maintaining quality craftsmanship and made changes on the spot when they saw something that didn’t represent the design they knew I wanted”

“On closing day, they proudly showed me through the house completed on time and within budget. It was exactly what I had hoped for!”

Eileen Uberecken

Click here to view photos of this project